Augmented Reality

Consulting - Concept - Development

What is Augmented Reality?

Datenbrille
HoloLens

The importance of augmented reality (AR) is steadily growing for industrial application. Basically, with augmented reality the real environment is superimposed with virtual elements. In contrast to virtual reality (VR) the environment is not occluded.

Augmented reality is possible with various hardware categories. Using smartphones, the camera stream is shown on the display and superimposed with virtual content. More convenient solutions are possible with smartglasses. Here a display is positioned in the peripheral view of the user. This way augmented reality content is visible constantly and handsfree operation is possible for the tasks at hand.

The most sophisticated capabilities are offered by augmented reality headsets. The integrated sensors track the environment and virtual elements can be superimposed across the entire field of view. By overlaying virtual elements exactly above real objects a complete blend of virtual and real content is possible. In addition to the spatially correct positioning of elements the interaction of virtual and real elements is possible as well. The Microsoft HoloLens serves as an example for augmented reality headsets. It's internal sensors map the room and holographic elements can be placed across the room in a stable manner.

Possible Applications for AR in service and maintenance

  • Expert support with live video with transmission of Holograms.
  • Visualise specific data and models prior to deployment.
  • Show and work through step by step instructions, supported by visual examples.
  • Visual support for installation and construction of machines.
  • ...

We'll be happy to provide consulting about AR and will develop solutions that fit your particular requirements.

Augmented Reality

Beratung - Konzept - Entwicklung

Was ist Augmented Reality?

Datenbrille
HoloLens

Augmented Reality (AR) gewinnt immer mehr an Bedeutung im industriellen Sektor. Grundsätzlich wird die Realität dabei um virtuelle Elemente erweitert. Entgegen der virtuellen Realität (VR) bleibt die Umgebung hier sichtbar.

Der Einsatz von Augmented Reality ist durch verschiedenste Hardware möglich. Die einfachste Möglichkeit stellt die Verwendung von Smartphones dar. Das Kamerabild wird auf dem Display dargestellt und mit virtuellen Informationen überlagert. Einen Schritt weiter gehen Datenbrillen oder Smartglasses, welche Displays im Sichtfeld des Nutzers bereitstellen. Dadurch bleiben AR-Inhalte stets sichtbar und gleichzeitig bleiben die Hände frei für die anliegenden Arbeiten.

Die umfangreichsten Möglichkeiten liefern Augmented Reality Headsets. Durch die eingebaute Sensorik können sie die Umgebung räumlich erfassen und virtuelle Elemente im kompletten Sichtfeld positionieren. Objekte können so passgenau überlagert werden und sorgen für eine Verschmelzung von Realität und virtuellen Inhalten. Neben der passgenauen Visualisierung ist eine räumliche Interaktion zwischen realen und virtuellen Elementen möglich. Als Beispiel eines Augmented Reality Headsets dient die Microsoft HoloLens. Interne Sensoren erfassen den Raum und holgraphische Objekte können stabil im Raum positioniert werden.

Einsatzmöglichkeiten für AR in Service und Wartung

  • Expertenunterstützung per Live-Video inklusive Übertragung von Hologrammen.
  • Spezifische Daten und Modelle (z.B. einer Maschine) bereits vor einem Einsatz visualisieren.
  • Schritt-für-Schritt Anleitungen anzeigen und abarbeiten, untersützt durch visuelle Beispiele.
  • Visuelle Unterstützung bei der Installation / Konstruktion von Maschinen.
  • ...

Gerne führen wir individuelle Projekte nach Ihren Anforderungen durch oder beraten Sie zum Thema Augmented Reality.